

**Annual General Meeting** 

**Minutes** 

Meeting:	Annual General Meeting	Date:	Thursday, 17 October 2024
Meeting No.:	01/2024	Time:	4.33pm
Chair:	Phil Drummond	Venue:	Boardroom, Morwell office

#### **Board Members In Attendance:**

Phil Drummond	Board Director/Chair
Leisa Harper	Board Director/Secretary
Edwin Vandenberg	Board Director/Acting Treasurer
Emma Vandenberg	Board Director
Gary Dore	Board Director
Jo Harris	Board Director
Kate Yeowart	Board Director

#### Apologies:

Andrea McVicar	Lisa Patching
Ben Munro	Shay Pitt
Debbra O'Keefe	Louise Walsh
Jemma Dowling	Vannessa Estigarribia

#### In Attendance (in person):

Jenelle Henry	Chief Executive Officer
Wendy Matthews	General Manager
Debbie Lee	Operations Manager
Nicky Levey	Support Coordination Manager
Lora Moulton	Executive Assistant & Minute Taker



**Annual General Meeting** 

**Minutes** 

#### In Attendance (via Microsoft Teams):

Colin Matthies	Thelma Kingwill
Lisa Kuhne	Tiana Arnold
Lyndon Bate	Victoria Kee
Shirley Cowling	

Agenda No.	Subject		
1.	Official Acknowledgement		
	Presented b	by Phi Drummond	
	Acknowledg	<u>ement</u>	
	I acknowledge the traditional custodians of the land we are meeting on today, the Gunnai Kurnai people, and pay my respects to their Elders, past present and emerging.		
	<u>Apologies</u>		
	Members:	Debbra O'Keefe	
	Staff:	Andrea McVicar, Ben Munro, Jemma Dowling, Lisa Patching, Louise Walsh, Shay Pitt, Vannessa Estigarribia	
	Confirmation Of Previous Minutes		
	Motion:	That the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting, held on Thursday, 19 October 2023, be accepted (see attached).	
	Moved:	Leisa Harper	
	Seconded:	Edwin Vandenberg	
	All in favour	, motion carried.	
2.	Welcome		
	Presented b	by Phil Drummond	
3.	Chairpersons Report		
	Presented b	y Phil Drummond	



# **Annual General Meeting**

**Minutes** 

Agenda No.	Subject	
	The Chairperson highlighted several key points from his report. He discussed the various issues faced throughout the year, which required significant strategic efforts. He acknowledged the crucial role of the Executive team in navigating these challenges.	
	He expressed special thanks to the Executive team for their assistance and dedication. He also extended gratitude to the sub-committees and their chairs, Leisa and Gary, for their contributions. Additionally, he appreciated Jenelle and her team for their unwavering support and commitment to the Board and the organisation.	
	The Chairperson also acknowledged the resignation of Edwin Vandenberg, the Treasurer, expressing thanks and appreciation for his service and extending best wishes for his future endeavours.	
4.	Chief Executive Officer Report	
	Presented by Jenelle Henry	
	The CEO expressed thanks to the various teams (Executive, Support Coordination, Administration Support team) and the participants who chose our services throughout the year.	
	Noting that changes are happening at a rapid rate with the NDIS, despite these changes, Headway has stayed true to the values of the scheme, which has sometimes hindered our opportunities for growth. However, our values remain the same as always, and all decisions are considered carefully when planning for the future.	
	She explained the current AGM format and the rationale behind it, emphasising that the AGM is now focused on meeting reporting requirements, and we will build or community connections in other ways. The CEO highlighted that the focus on participants has shifted to holding other events throughout the year for them to attend.	
5.	Financial Report	
	Presented by Edwin Vandenberg	
	The finance report noted that the auditors found no particular issues, and the balance sheet looks very healthy. Questions from attendees were addressed.	
	Motion: That the annual financial report for the year ended 30 June 2024, be accepted (see attached).	



## **Annual General Meeting**

**Minutes** 

Agenda No.	Subject	
	Moved: Kate Yeowart	
	Seconded: Edwin Vandenberg	
	All in favour, motion carried.	
6.	Appointment Of Positions	
	Presented by Jenelle Henry	
	<u>Nominations</u>	
	Emma Vandenberg	
	Jo Harris	
	Kate Yeowart	
	Phil Drummond	
	New nominations were also called for, but none received.	
	Elections	
	As a result, all current nominees were elected unopposed.	
	Therefore, the above individuals are declared duly elected:	
7.	Presentations	
	Presented by Jenelle Henry	
	Years Of Service (both 5 years)	
	<ul> <li>Ben Duffy (not present)</li> </ul>	
	<ul> <li>Katie Sinnott (not present)</li> </ul>	
	Volunteer Appreciation	
	<ul> <li>Judy Hall (not present)</li> </ul>	
	<ul> <li>Sue Box (not present)</li> </ul>	
	Board Service Awards	
	<ul> <li>Phil Drummond</li> </ul>	
	o Leisa Harper	
	o Edwin Vandenberg	



# **Annual General Meeting**

**Minutes** 

Agenda No.	Subject	
	<ul> <li>Emma Vandenberg</li> </ul>	
	o Gary Dore	
	Kate and Jo who joined us just recently were also thanked, as well as special thanks to Edwin for his service to the Board and well wishes for the future (upon his resignation).	
	Life Membership	
	<ul> <li>Maxine Davies</li> </ul>	
8.	Wrap Up & Close Annual General Meeting	
	Presented by Phil Drummond	

Meeting Closed		
Date:		
Time:	4.54pm	
Chair:	Phil Drummond	
Signature:		
Date signed:		